Wasted 2 months with this practice. Didn’t know what they were doing which has been later confirmed by my new physio When I complained that existing physio wasn’t making impact they recommended a different one without offering any compensation

Response from Hampstead Physiotherapy Practice:
Thank you for taking time to let us know how you felt about your physiotherapy treatment with us. I am disappointed to read that you were unsatisfied with the treatment that you received by one of our physiotherapists at the practice. I am sorry that you did not want to work with one of our other physiotherapists in the team to help your recovery and get you back on track.  We take feedback and every patient experience very seriously and have looked into this matter in detail so that we can ensure we continue to deliver the best treatments possible to our patients.